Bout Of Books 10! (Sign up and goals post)

Hello BookNerds!

Image

It’s been a while!

Life has been busy and I was in the worst book slump of life. I have also been a nerdy dork and been playing an awful lot of video games! But there is nothing like Bout of Books to revive this old dusty blog. I’m not gone guys, just an awful lot spastic. I am currently running on 3 hours of sleep so please excuse any nonsensical sentences.

As some may know Bout Of Books is an especially important Read-A-Thon for me. Because it was a year ago, during Bout of Books that I met my Book BFFs. I may not read and blog everyday but I talk to these ladies on a regular basis. They are part of my life and couldn’t be happier about it. I feel like I always (and FINALLY) have a group of girls to rely on and share book related feels with.

So that is why I am participating in Bout of Books.

My goals Will be kept simple and I will almost certainly deviate from them.

Bookish Goals:

  • Read 5 books (minimum)
  • Read Sequels!
  • Read at least one contemporary
  • Read one adult book (likely a PNR)
  • Read a book my Book BFFs choose for me
  • Read 2-3 hours a day

Bloggy/Social Goals

  • Make Friends
  • Participate in most live chats
  • Cheer anyone who needs cheering
  • Recommend books
  • Write one review (at least)
  • HAVE FUN!

Some of the books I will be choosing from:

  • The One by Kiera Cass (Finish)
  • The Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas
  • Asunder by Jodi Meadows
  • Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor
  • Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo
  • Through The Ever Night by Veronica Rossi
  • How To Love by Katie Cotugno
  • Perfect Ruin by Lauren Destefano
  • Toxic Heart by Theo Lawrence
  • The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon
  • Moon Called by Patricia Briggs
  • Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
  • Prodigy by Marie Lu
books4bob

*Not All Books Pictured*

I’d also like to take this opportunity to announce upcoming changes for this blog. I am gong to be giving The Pretty Nifty (YA) Reader, not only a makeover but also a new name. The new name will be to encompass both my love of reading as well as all my other nerdy pastimes. I apologize if you find the other posts uninteresting. I hope you will like it. I will let you all know when the big reveal. For now I leave you with the new name: ReaDorkable!

HAPPY BOUT OF BOOKS EVERYONE!

One comment on “Bout Of Books 10! (Sign up and goals post)

I love reading comments and I'll try to reply to them all.

