Armchair BEA Intro!

 This is my first time participating in ArmchairBea and I am excited! This is my Intro post and I hope I am doing it right! I am excited to meet new people! I met so many wonderful people with Bout Of Books that I am wanting to participate in so many events! I want to meet all you bookish people!
So here are the 5 questions I chose to answer! Have fun getting to know me!

Please tell us a little bit about yourself: Who are you? How long have you been blogging? Why did you get into blogging? I am a 24 year old mom of one 3 year old little boy who’s turning 4 and I have a boyfriend/husband who is 10 and a half years older than me! I am completely disorganized, book obsessed, coffee addict, a total night owl ( I am most productive late at night/very early in the morning). I abuse brackets and love these: “…”
I have been blogging on and off for almost 2 years, and I started because I couldn’t find anyone who’d go as crazy as me for books! My family and friends thought my obsession was endearing until they decided it was crazy! I say phooey on them and YAY BOOKS!
  Family1
Where in the world are you blogging from? Tell a random fact or something special about your current location. Feel free to share pictures.

I am a proud Canadian and I live in a small military town about 2 hours west of the national capital, my home town of Ottawa! Petawawa (current town) is rich in natural wonders and great reading spots! there are crazy rocky rapids 5 minutes from my house and lots of trails to hike and bike! I like this town! People are nice but I miss home everyday! Ottawa will always be home!

April in Petawawa

April in Petawawa

What are you currently reading? I am currently reading City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare! It’s a series I have been meaning to catch up on among others (Vampire Academy, Black Dagger Brotherhood, Chicagoland Vampires, The Iron Fey and more). Next on my list are: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater, The Fault In Our Stars by John Green and The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey.
Tell us one non-book-related thing that everyone reading your blog may not know about you. This is very much NOT book related and I am kind of nervous announcing this to the blogging world but here goes… Hubby and I are trying to conceive our first (his first, my second child) together. So far it’s been unsuccessful but we aren’t losing hope. We will hopefully have a new little reader in 2014! Please pray for us! 🙂
Name your favorite blog(s) and explain why they are your favorite(s).
Well, I would like you all to be Introduced to my Book BFFs, whom I met during Bout of Books 7.0! These aren’t ALL my favorite but they are the MOSTEST SPECIALEST ONES! I hold everyone of these ladies close to my heart!

Melissa @ Harley Bear Book Blog

Angela @ Reading Angels

Lindsay @ The Novel Life

Rie @ Mission To Read

Kathrin @ Stacked ‘n’ Painted

Well that was my Introduction! Nice to meet you!

By Readorkable Posted in Event

5 comments on “Armchair BEA Intro!

  1. I love the pictures of your home. It looks so peaceful there. Nature and I don’t really get along, but I like the idea of living somewhere that has nice scenery like that. I only read book one of The Iron Fey series and then forgot about it lol. Can’t wait to see what you think of the end of City of Ashes. Also, that’s so exciting you’re trying to have a baby! I’ll keep you in my thoughts and prayers. =) Thanks for the shout out. I mentioned the Book BFFs in my blogger development post for today’s topic haha.

  2. Eeeeee!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ Love all the pictures of you you fantastically beautiful lady! Canada sure has some gorgeous scenery hey?
    I want to read the Iron Fey series and am SO EXCITED that you're catching up on the Mortal Instruments so we can read the last one together!!!!

  3. Your son is adorable and I love the pictures of your town! It’s beautiful! Here’s hoping that that second baby will soon be on the way for you both!

    Also, I think City of Ashes is my favorite book out of the Mortal Instruments series. So much happens in it! I need to catch up on that series too. I still haven’t read the latest one!

  4. I understand the search for others who understand a deep and abiding love for books. I think it is what drove me toward blogging as well. If only there weren’t so many restrictions it might just work. Humph. Anyway nice to meet you.

  5. Pingback: Armchair BEA Discussion Post: Fiction and Development | The Pretty Nifty (YA) Reader

I love reading comments and I'll try to reply to them all.

