Book BFFs Interview with Angela from Reading Angel

The Book BFFs are making their debut into the book blogging world! We are a bunch of girls who share a love (an addiction would be a more accurate term) with books and reading! We all found eachother during Bout of Books 7.0. We decided we wanted to get to know eachother better and came up with interviews. We all interview a fellow Book BFF and in return we are interviewed by another Book BFF! Now this isn’t only for us! Anyone who shares a love (AKA addiction) for book can request to be interviewed by us. Or even you and your own Book BFF can interview eachother! Make it fun!

I was paired with Angela from Reading Angel!
And Rie from Mission To Read was appointed as my interviewer! Go check out her blog if you want to get to know me better! I will link all interviews after you all meet Angela!

Here goes!

1. Tell me about yourself, what kind of person are you behind the computer/phone screen?

Beyond the computer I am a mother/wife/chauffeur/volunteer/crafter/ball mom/nerd/friend/daughter/sister/book addict.

2. How long have you been blogging and what made you start?

I’ve been blogging for 4 1/2 years. I started blogging with Lori from Pure Imagination and Candace from Candace’s Book Blog. We were all friends on shelfari and decided to take our book love to blogs!

3. In your opinion, what makes a book a great read?

So many things, but universally I need great characters that I can connect with in someway, emotions/action/and a flow that will keep me engrossed to the end.

4. What are the first 5 books that come to mind?

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell – because I just finished it.
Harry Potter by JK Rowling – because it’s Potter
Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins – because I’m crafting something right now in time for my reread before the movie!
DreamFever by Karen Marie Moning – because it’s my current audiobook
Touch Me by Olivia Cunning – because if I don’t find time to read it soon I’m going to scream!

5. What are your blogging tactics/strategies? How do you, personally,manage blogging and your real life?

Use a blogging calender religiously
Schedule tons of posts in advance when I have a free evening, because they don’t come often.
Have extra stuff on the backburner for when I’m behind
Don’t let myself stress the small stuff
Lean on my blogging friends when I do stress
Love my bookish/blogging friends like woah, because THEY GET ME!!!

6. You’re stuck on a deserted Island, What 5 books would you bring?

The Bible
Harry Potter box set (yep, I cheated…too bad!)
The complete works of Jane Austen (finally get around to reading something by her…)
SAS Survival Handbook: How to Survive in the Wild, in Any Climate, on Land or at Sea
The Encyclopedia of Edible Plants

7. What are other hobbies of yours? And which one takes up most of your attention (when you aren’t reading)

My playing with my son, helping with his homework, reading with him, and taking him to baseball, basketball and taekwondo take up most of my time. My other main hobby is cross-stitching right now. Love it!

8. What’s the funniest joke you know?

Husband: When I get mad you don’t fight back, how do you control your temper?
Wife: I clean the bathrooms.
Husband: How does that help?
Wife: I use your toothbrush.

9. What kind of drinks/snacks do you like to have around when you are reading?

To drink – whatever I have to drink when I pick up my book…LOL
Snacks – anything not messy on the book – popcorn, pretzels, ect.

10. Tea or coffee?

Starbucks!

Find Angela (Reading Angel) on her blog, Twitter and Facebook!
www.readingangel.com
www.twitter.com/readingangel002
www.facebook.com/ReadingAngelBlog

Other Interviews!

1. Rie @ Mission to Read
2. Lindsay @ The Novel Life
3. Melissa @ Harley Bear Book Blog
4. Kathrin @ Stacked’n’Painted
5. Angela @ Reading Angel
Thank you for stopping by!

3 comments on “Book BFFs Interview with Angela from Reading Angel

  1. Wow you’ve been blogging for a really long time! That’s awesome! I’m the exact same way about needing to connect with characters. If I can’t then I have to DNF the book most of the time. And HP is a must for being stranded anywhere lol.

  2. This BFF Interview is absolutely fantastic! It gives the rest of us a better insight to our favourite bloggers 😀 I’ve known Angela’s blog only through the fantastic events that Lori and Candace and herself host, so it’s nice to see an insight into who’s behind the fantastic ideas 😀

I love reading comments and I'll try to reply to them all.

